background image

Netherlands Terminates Savings Tax Agreement between Former Netherlands Antilles and Several Countries in Relation to Sint Maarten — Orbitax Tax News & Alerts

The Netherlands has terminated the savings tax agreements between the former Netherlands Antilles and several countries as they apply in relations between the respective countries and Sint Maarten. This includes the 2004 agreements with Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Greece, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Portugal, and Sweden, as well as the 2005 agreement with the UK and the 2006 agreement with Bulgaria. The terminations are effective 1 January 2023.