background image

Honduras, officially known as the Republic of Honduras, is located in Central America. It is bordered by Guatemala, El Salvador, Nicaragua, the Caribbean Sea and the Pacific Ocean. Its political capital is Tegucigalpa and San Pedro Sula is called the industrial capital.

The economy relies heavily on a range of exports, apparel, bananas and coffee. It has emerging sectors in agriculture, textile, light manufacturing, tourism, and business services.

The official language of Honduras is Spanish and the currency is the Lempira (HNL).


APA Advance Price Agreement
CIT Corporate Income Tax
CUP Comparable Uncontrolled Price Method
DTT Double Taxation Treaty
EPZ Export Processing Zone
FZC Free Zone Company
HNL Lempira
IHSS Instituto Hondureño de Seguridad Social / Social Security Institute
INFOP Instituto Nacional de Formación Profesional / Professional Training Institute
LLC / SdeRL Limited Liability Company
TIN / RTN Tax Identification Number
OECD Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development
PLC / SA Public Limited Company / Société Anonyme
PE Permanent Establishment
PSM Profit Split Method
RAP Private Contribution Regime
RPM Resale Price Method
RIT Temporary Importation Regime
RTN Registro Tributario Nacional / Tax Identification Code
SAR Revenues Administration Service
TNMM Transactional Net Margin Method
TP Transfer Pricing