background image

The Republic of Botswana, a landlocked country located in Southern Africa, is bordered by Namibia to the north and west, Zimbabwe to the east, and South Africa to the south. Mineral extraction, especially diamond mining, accounts for main source of revenue and tourism, financial services and agriculture, being other key sectors.

Gaborone is the capital of Botswana.

The official currency of Botswana is the pula (BWP).


AIH Accredited Innovation Hub
BDC Botswana Development Corporation
BSE Botswana Stock Exchange
BURS Botswana Unified Revenue Services
BWP Botswana pula
CEDA Citizen Entrepreneurial Development Agency
CTC Controlled Foreign Company
CFC Controlled Foreign Country
DTA Double Taxation Agreements
IFSC International Financial Services Centre
LLC Limited liability companies
OECD Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development
PE Permanent Establishment
PLC Public limited companies
TIN Tax Identification Number
VTL Vocational training levy
WHT Withholding Tax