background image

Armenia is a country in the western part of Asia. Its capital city is Yerevan. Armenia is bordered by Turkey, Georgia, Azerbaijan and Iran. Major industry sectors in Armenia are mining, information technology, construction, and electricity.

The currency of Armenia is Armenian Dram (AMD).


AMD Armenian Dram
BRT Business Receipts Tax
CIT Corporate Income Tax
EAEU Eurasian Economic Union
IFRS International Financial Reporting Standards
JSC Joint Stock Company
LLC Limited Liability Company
PE Permanent Establishment
VAT  Value Added Tax
WHT Withholding Tax