background image

Bangladesh Negotiating Tax Treaties with 13 Countries — Orbitax Tax News & Alerts

The Bangladesh Board of Revenue has announced that negotiations are underway for tax treaties with Algeria, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Ethiopia, Finland, Greece, Jordan, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Nigeria, Oman, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan. Any resulting treaties will be the first of their kind between Bangladesh and the respective countries, and must be finalized, signed and ratified before entering into force.