background image

Argentina enacts law raising corporate income tax rates — Orbitax Tax News & Alerts

The new law increases tax rates by replacing the current fixed tax rate with a progressive tax scale. It also extends the 7% withholding tax rate currently in force to dividends from profits accrued in tax years beginning 1 January 2021 and thereafter.

On 16 June 2021, Argentina enacted and published, in the Official Gazette, Law 27,630 which increases corporate income tax rates for tax years beginning 1 January 2021 and onwards. For more information, see EY Global Tax Alerts, Argentine Senate approves tax reform bill that would raise corporate income tax rates, dated 4 June 2021 and Argentine Chamber of Deputies approves bill that would raise corporate income tax rates, date 24 May 2021.

_____________________________________ 

For additional information with respect to this Alert, please contact the following:

Pistrelli, Henry Martin & Asociados S.R.L., Buenos Aires

  • Carlos Casanovas | carlos.casanovas@ar.ey.com
  • Gustavo Scravaglieri | gustavo.scravaglieri@ar.ey.com

Ernst & Young Tax Co., Latin American Business Center, Japan & Asia Pacific

  • Ariel Becher | ariel.becher@ar.ey.com
  • Pablo Baroffio | pablo.baroffio@ar.ey.com
  • Juan Ignacio Pernin | juan.pernin@ar.ey.com

Ernst & Young LLP (United States), Latin American Business Center, New York

  • Pablo Wejcman | pablo.wejcman@ey.com
  • Agustina Paula Paradiso | agustina.p.paradiso1@ey.com
  • Ana Mingramm | ana.mingramm@ey.com
  • Enrique Perez Grovas | enrique.perezgrovas@ey.com

Ernst & Young Abogados, Latin American Business Center, Madrid

  • Jaime Vargas | jaime.vargas.c@es.ey.com

Ernst & Young LLP (United Kingdom), Latin American Business Center, London

  • Lourdes Libreros | lourdes.libreros@uk.ey.com

Ernst & Young Tax Co., Latin American Business Center, Japan & Asia Pacific

  • Raul Moreno, Tokyo | raul.moreno@jp.ey.com
  • Luis Coronado, Singapore | luis.coronado@sg.ey.com